Untitled Document

Ashok Gosavi

Ashok Gosavi
I was born in a small village in Nandurbar, Maharashtra. I have a sister and an elder brother who work in a cloth mill. Because of poor financial condition of my family, family moved to Surat 22 years back. My maternal uncle took me to "Mulher", a small village near Nashik, where they supported my primary education.

After completing my higher secondary, I realised my financial condition not good to support my further education. I decided to do part time job along with my education, without taking any financial support from family. I got admission in "Panchavati College" in Nashik.

I took up a part time job in a hospital to take care of my expenses, earning Rs.1500 monthly. I worked in night shift from 6 pm to 8 Am, and attended college from 9 am to 2 pm.I used to travel 20 km daily from my home to work place and college by bicycle. I was one of the meritorious students in college, I got a scholarship every year. My family feel proud to me the only one in family who is a graduate.

After graduating in Psychology, I began pursuing a Master's degree and with in 1 year I got married to Sonika. Post-marriage, I joined a small company as a salesman, earning Rs.6000-7000 per month selling beauty products.

In 2010 I joined in UJJIVAN and it completely changed my life. Ujjivan supported me to develop my skill and gave me financial stability.

In Ujjivan I have got new learning opportunities, supportive supervisors, and the chance to make a difference in society. In a short span of less than 5 years I grew from a Branch Manager's position to be a Program Manager in Baroda cluster. I will be eternally grateful to Ujjivan for trusting my talent and helping me grow as an individual.

Ujjivan is definitely one of the best places to work in India.

© 2015 Ujjivan Financial Services Ltd. CIN NO: L65999KA2004PLC035329
Powered by Infopine