Untitled Document

Board of Directors

Brief Biographies of Directors

K.R. Ramamoorthy
K.R Ramamoorthy is the Non-executive Chairman and Independent Director of our Company. He holds a bachelor's degree in arts from Delhi University and bachelor's degree in law from Madras University. He is also a fellow member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He is the former chairman and managing director, Corporation Bank and former chairman & chief executive officer, ING Vysya Bank. He has served as an advisor to CRISIL, a reputed credit rating agency in India and as consultant to The World Bank. He serves as an independent director on the boards of National Securities Clearing Corporation Limited, Subros Limited, Nilkamal Limited and other leading companies and is a trustee of Canara Robeco Mutual Fund.

Abhijit Sen
Abhijit Sen is a Non-Executive Director Independent of our Company. He retired from Citibank N.A. India after serving for over 18 years, last position being managing director - chief financial officer. He was also a director of Citicorp Services India Limited and other locally incorporated citi entities. He currently serves on several boards including IDFC Bank and Trent Limited. In the past, he has served on the board of NSDL e-governance Infrastructure Limited. He holds a bachelors honors degree in engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur and a post-graduate diploma in business management from Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta.

Vandana Viswanathan
Vandana Viswanathan is a Non-Executive, Independent Director of our Company. She is a co-founder of Cocoon Consulting, a management and human relationship consulting firm. She had co-founded the firm in 2001. She holds a master's degree in Personnel Management and Industrial Relations from the Tata Institute of Social Sciences and a bachelor's degree in science from Bangalore University.

Sudha Suresh
Sudha Suresh is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of our Company. She is a Chartered Accountant with a rich corporate career spanning over two decades. She received the 'CFO 100 - Recognition of Excellence' award in 2013. She is also a qualified Cost Accountant and Company Secretary. During her association with Ujjivan, she has been responsible for areas of Strategic Business Planning and Budgetary Controls, Equity Capital and Debt Syndication, Treasury Management, Accounts and Taxation as well as management of Board and regulatory compliances. Recently, she successfully spearheaded Ujjivan's IPO to list the company's shares on BSE and NSE.

Jayanta Basu
Jayanta Basu is a Non-Executive Director of our Company. He has done his post graduate diploma in management from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad and a bachelor's degree in economics from University of Delhi. He has approximately 19 years of experience in the fields of investments. He is currently a Designated Partner at CX Advisors LLP. He has previously worked with Citibank India.

Amit Gupta
Amit Gupta is a Non-Executive Director of our Company. He is one of the founding partners and chief operating officer of NewQuest Capital Advisors (HK) Limited. He oversees India and south east Asia business for NewQuest Capital Advisors (HK) Limited. He represents NewQuest Capital Advisors (HK) Limited on board of Om Logistics Limited and Ittiam 156 Systems Private Limited. He holds post graduate diploma in management from Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, where he was placed in Director's Merit List for his performance and an undergraduate degree in electrical engineering from Kurukshetra University.

© 2015 Ujjivan Financial Services Ltd. CIN NO: L65999KA2004PLC035329
Powered by Infopine